Welcome to Bolsover Cruise Club Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to the Cruise Club Forum by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
RiverSong

Ryder Cup, Help!

8 posts in this topic

I am a complete novice when it comes to golf, but my other half loves the sport & comes from a large Irish golfing family.  This weekend they will all be glued to the coverage in Gleneagles Scotland for the 40Th Ryder Cup.

The thing is I don’t understand anything about this or why it is such a big sporting event other than its Europe V United States, so any tips would be appreciated.

If you can’t beat them, then join them scenario.

wacko.png 

Hi,

I write this sat watching the Ryder cup with my hubby.

I think it's all about the pressure the players feel because they are not playing for themselves but for their team, which is alien to them. Some come out on fire, sometimes the ones you least expect and big big names come out and play like a numpty!

But it's the drama, the 'it's not over till it's over' . A team could have a massive lead on the final day and you think 'that's it we're done for' but then a monster put goes in, the crowd roar and suddenly things start to turn and the impossible happens!!

It's infectious, watch and enjoy.

GiGi

RiverSong likes this