Welcome to Bolsover Cruise Club Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to the Cruise Club Forum by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Icruise

Single Occupancy Balcony Cabins.

18 posts in this topic

I have been cruising for many years and several times a year. Why is it the only single cabins are inside ones? Or am I missing something? Does anyone know if any decent cruise ships have balcony cabins without me paying almost twice the price?

The problem with single cabins is they are 'compact and bijou' where you couldn't swing the proverbial cat. I've had a single cabin once and never again. (I always used to travel in a standard balcony cabin as a couple and after the one single cabin experience I shall only have a double balcony cabin as a solo traveller.)

The single supplement is certainly hefty. My experience is 100% supplement on Cunard and P&O - and - you could only get the Vantage prices - doubled of course. However, I believe that both Cunard and P&O are now going to allow solo travellers to get the Getaway prices - again, doubled of course.

cheers

Harvey

The problem with single cabins is they are 'compact and bijou' where you couldn't swing the proverbial cat. I've had a single cabin once and never again. (I always used to travel in a standard balcony cabin as a couple and after the one single cabin experience I shall only have a double balcony cabin as a solo traveller.)