Sign in to follow this  
mikey1958

Introducing myself

Hello all, thought I'd give this forum a go with all you fellow cruise enthusiasts.

I live with my wife in Leamington Spa, and being of a certain age we have enjoyed cruises for years now. I think overall we have been on 6 and do not plan on stopping there (most recently on the Oceana around the Canaries with my grandchildren - fantastic!)

Our next adventure will be with P&O on the Arcadia, visiting the baltics. If anyone has any tips regarding excursions I'd be very grateful! We are visiting Copenhagen, Tallinn, St Petersburg and Stockholm amongst others and would love to see as much of these cities as we can.

Thanks.

Nice to meet you!

My daughter's partner grew up very close to Leamington Spa! Kenilworth to be precise.

Wow, I'd love to have been on 6 cruises! I'm relatively new to cruising. After I lost my second husband three years ago I started going on cruises to make new friends and have been on two already.

I went on a Scandanavian cruise with my daughter Rachel last year - Copenhagen was great fun. Make sure that you pay a visit to Tivoli Gardens and obviously get a photo of yourself and your wife with the Little Mermaid statue! My grandaughter was 4 when we went and she was incredibly chuffed to see Granny with the Little Mermaid as she is Disney crazy!

Ah Stockholm, make sure that you look but don't touch if you know what I mean! So many beautiful ladies and a bit of eye candy for the Mrs too I'm sure.

Joking aside, jump on one of the sightseeing boats - they take you around some of the 30,000 or so islands and you can eat on board in the ship's restaurant. Great excursion. If you're a bit of an adrenaline junkie like me, then why not give the rooftop tour a bit of a go  - you can get some great photos from a different point of view.

Guest Christine